FABREGAS STAYING : I’m An Arsenal Player And That’s It | Gervinho & Samba Deal Close

Fabregas has come out to say he’s not going anywhere. Well he didn’t exactly use those words but you get the point. He had this to say this morning.

    ” I won’t step forward and say I want to join Barca, after 8 years at Arsenal, I won’t harm the club. That’s not my way. I’m very happy now, I’m an Arsenal player and that’s it, Wenger knows what I want, he’s the boss and he decides.

There you have it, Sagna can shut it now after declaring that Cesc wants to leave and greedy Nasri can also learn a thing or two about Club loyalty especially to the one you’re currently in. Growing unrest continues amongst Arsenal fans but have no worries, Arsene is going to spend, we are in talks with Powerful Ivorian Gervinho who looks likely to sign in the next few days. Following that should be Cahill or Samba, most sites have Samba as their guy but I heard Blackburn don’t want to let him leave. We’re also tempting Bolton with a few fringe players for Cahill, I say we toss in as many as possible because I understand why AW won’t want to spend 17M on someone in the last year of his contract.

Gazidis has assured fans there will be movement in and out of the squad even though he did not reveal his targets but I hope Benzeama is on their radar as Madrid are close to signing Brazilian sensation Neymar which would leave room for him or Higuain to leave depending on who the clubs finds more important. I see four or five players coming in and four or five leaving.

As someone told me the other day, its too early to panick, the window hasn’t opened yet and there’s still time AND money to spend (we reportedly offered Phil Jones a bigger pay packet but he had no intention of leaving the North West region). So let’s get behind the club and stick together. Its shaping up to be a wonderful summer.

From wherever you’re reading, have a wonderful day. Your thoughts?

FAF

Posted on June 15, 2011, in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I still don’t get what he means by “wenger knows what I want”. What happend to just saying I am not leaving.

  2. some players are coming in ?????????
    I have strong doubt still.

    AW is not going to sign quality players for sure. Max we can expect two 10M players coming in.
    And Fab is going out for 40M.
    Anyway at the end of summer, AW will make profit from market at any cost.
    Still AW is waiting for Fab leaves the club for singing new players.

    This profit making club won’t do anything till Arsenal is out of CL.

  3. @ dotun:He means dat he wants quality player. (ofe player to ti balaga ninu ere afese gba)

  4. Arsene wenger you need to spend, try to sign samba,cahil,gervinho,alvares,benzema,baines sell clichy loan gibs to premiership team pls GUNNERS TIL I DIE.

  5. Could not have it any other way..though he may be strapped off the arm band and have it given to V-Persie of TV5. They are tougher on the players when they make mistakes.

  6. Lol. Let’s be happy he’s staying. We’re finally rebuilding, no better way to do that than keeping your best player. I’m confident of at least four signings.Like the author said its still early.

  7. i love AW as a manager but it is been really hard for us as a club to cope with the inconsistencies the the team has produce over the last few years. am sure he knows the rght thing to do and that there would not be a better time to act than now.

  8. Will he and won’t he saga is still going to continue until transfer windows is closed I think. In the end, the club is always bigger than one or two particular players. Let’s see whether both Nasri and Fab are still wearing Arsenal shirt next season.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

