Who Am I?

13 February, 2010

Human beings encounter a lot of adversities in life and have to employ different mechanisms to succeed in each case. It is essential to note that every human has innate, inborn, and usually unique abilities. Most of these abilities are usually exhibited in traces at the early stages of life and need to be developed willingly by the individual. Only in extremely rare cases did a person discover they could do certain things when they were already mature and all grown up. However, some skills are acquired in the course of living life and developed to almost perfection. People also have undying passions for certain things that they do leisurely but which can also serve as a source of revenue.

My greatest source of joy is the sight of an article by me, or any assignment that has to do with expository writing. In all modesty, I know I am a very good writer. My main strength is my style, which is often exquisite and quite interesting. My use of grammar and drama inculcated with appropriate quotes is also something I love about my work. I tend to add a bit of satire to everything I write. The aspect I find amazing is that I am that kind of person who has not even the slightest idea of what He wants to write until I get hold of a pen, or sit in front of a monitor staring blankly at the keyboard. My earliest memory of an expository work from me came when I was barely seven. It was an essay on a choice topic, to be submitted after the winter/Christmas break.

While virtually every other student in the class wrote about how they spent and enjoyed the holiday, I chose to write a descriptive about my class teacher. I turned in an essay of over two hundred words at six years old! I can remember the only help I got was basically for organization and some really difficult spellings. All the ideas came from me and my teacher was stunned; though as I matured I realized that my descriptive analysis was relatively weak, I was better off writing arguments. One important feature of my work is spontaneity; and from experience, I have been able to turn in fairly good essays in extremely short time limits. Even though it is a bit less important, I feel at “the peak of my powers” during a chat. In a chat, I am able to express my desires almost spontaneously and in a concise and interesting way too. I just got my own blog, but also follow other blogs. I write only on myself and football-related matters now, but I hope to include other aspects like fashion and lifestyle later in life. At the moment, I write just for the fun of it, because I love what I do. There are two “things”( for lack of a better word) I love and will do anything for:Arsenal and my girlfriend, Rasheedah.

I really appreciate it when someone points out flaws in my writing, but they have to be very objective and sensible about it. I hope to focus on my blog and attract advertisements. I currently have a journal which contains records of my daily events and ambitions. I read it over and over again, not only because of its amusing content but the manner in which they were written. I hope to develop it into a published book, an autobiography that chronicles the life of one of the greatest men that ever lived.

From wherever u are reading, have fun.

9jabred says so!

About qed14

God, Family, Arsenal...in that order. Follow on twitter: @q_e_d_14

Posted on February 24, 2010, in News. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

