Arsene adamant on Cesc, Robin powers on, and Koscly almost in.

Laurent Koscielny

Hallo gooners! It’s been one hell of a week for me but I hope your week has been memorable thus far. Don’t mind me, I am the whining type and it really surprises me how I have been able to cope with the heart breaks I have suffered over my darling team.

So the 2010 World Cup is reaching its critical stages, with the boys being continually separated from the men. Comprehensive wins by Germany and Argentina over England and Mexico respectively have gone a long way in proving a point. Yesterday’s games saw a now very efficient but somewhat less skillful Brazilian team power past Chile 3-nil.

Earlier in the day, Netherlands struggled against an impressive Slovakian side with goals from Robben and Sneijder on both sides of half time. The Dutch team have not really lit up the tournament but they have gone about their business in the most professional way possible advancing to the quarter finals setting up a classic match-up against Brazil.

Robin has not had it rosy up front alone either and it was evident that he frustrated for not completing yesterday’s game. His coach though saw nothing unusual in his player’s attitude inferring that Robin’s hunger for goals simply took the better of him.

Meanwhile, Wenger’s promise of bringing in a player on the defensive front seems to have been fulfilled if the stories making the rounds are anything to go by. Sky Sports believe that we have agreed terms with 24-year-old centre half Laurent Koscielny from Lorient for an initial £8.1million, which, depending on appearances could rise to 10million quid. Koscly has not been seen training with his FC Lorient team mates and it seems as though his club have resigned to letting him leave with a deal expected to be announced before the weekend. The lad cuts across as some innocent dude but so did TV5 when we were linked to him. I only hope he’s as good as or even better than our Verminator.

Koscly isn’t the only player who will love to come over to North London; as Nice striker Loic Remy has revealed he fancies a move to the Premier League, preferably with Arsenal. He is said to like the atmosphere around the N5 and sees the French connection in Arsenal as an advantage in terms of settling down into the team. One thing he did well to realize though is the need for him to improve. Frankly, I will be surprised if anything good comes out of this as we already have enough strikers and definitely more than enough who need to improve…Nikky B and Vela anyone?

Arsene has again reiterated that the club has no intention of selling captain Cesc to Barcelona, regardless of the offer the Spanish giants are ready to table. Currently in South Africa working for French channel TF1, Wenger was quoted as saying how the el Capitano is not for sale, hence confirming the position of the club which revealed an offer in the region of £29m was turned down earlier this month.

“Cesc is not for sale, no matter what Barcelona offer.”

I really do hope it is as Arsene has put it but there is really no point keeping an unhappy player. We should reject that “I’ll stay one more season” crap and do what’s best in the interest of the club, NOW. Arsenal survived the exit of Ian Wright, after Tony Adams, Vieira and even Henry. So we will still be here if Cesc decides to go home.

Cesc is playing tonight even though he’ll most likely come on from the bench. I cannot deny the fact that my love for him has waned these past weeks and I’ll be glad if they get knocked out and this whole transfer saga is done with. Cesc and his Mr. 10% seem to be the only blind people in this story. FC Barcelona is like the Spanish national team, they do not need him to play well and win…Arsenal do! I personally cannot wait for the World Cup to be over and all things Arsenal start kicking again. It’s 3 weeks to the start of pre-season and I do hope our team is ready in place with all new additions for the start of the new season.

From wherever you are reading, have fun.

9jabred says so!

About qed14

God, Family, Arsenal...in that order. Follow on twitter: @q_e_d_14

Posted on June 29, 2010, in What's happening. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. bosunescobar90

    We jus need the following players if cesc wants go or stay…..
    Oezil
    Taylor of Newcastle
    Seb Frey(gk)
    Any decent winger
    And a replacement for eduardo
    As for cesc he can go and become anoda hleb 4 all I care…I hope germany does win d world cup…as for the new guy to b I wish him the best…wonder if he gets senderos’ old no and if Arsh gets d no 10 jersey

  2. I believe we shd do away wit vela n walcott. Dey don’t seem to b interested in d game. Also diaby. My position on releasing certain players hasn’t changed tho

  3. arsenal fans fabregas will go !!! experience players is wat u need!!

  4. I want Fabregas to leave.

    I love the guy and I would have loved him to stay, but if he’s not 100% commited to the cause then his departure may not be the worst thing in the world.

    Good post.

    I’m just starting an Arsenal blog of my own if you’d like to have a look-see, and I’d appreciate any advice!

  5. Thanks guys, you are the best!
    @Escobar:You really mean we need all those players?
    @Tola:I share the same view with you mate,but one more season with Walcott and Vela should give us a final view of their abilities.
    @Baylor:Thanks man…but tell Fergie to put his house in order first.
    @Jay Jay:That’s good to hear…visit the “About” section and you’ll see how you can reach us so we can help you on whatever it is you want us to.

  6. Zainteresowany samochodami na allegro ? Tutaj cos sie znajdzie na bank Samochody Allegro

