Arsenal Vs Fulham : Pre-Match Preview

Well the Carlin Cup is done and dusted, a semi-final match against Ipswich town is our reward and sorry but I don’t see an upset of ANY sort. With that said we welcome Fulham to the Ems for the small matter of a local derby.

Another game and,hopefully, another three points. However,with our home form, it REMAINS, until the end of 90mins. But here’s an interesting statistic which should give ANY gooner hope, Fulham have never, at any point,won away to Arsenal, not even drawn now tell me that doesn’t make you smile.

Anyhoo, AW has categorically said Almunia ‘will play no part’ in today’s fixture, other absentees are Cesc and TV5. Nasri shrugged off an injury to the knee and seems fit to play, I wonder if he’ll start. Squillaci too has shaken off a knock and will most likely take his place.

I also wonder if Chammy and RVP will get the nod to start considering RVP’s good showing mid-week meaning a switch in formation to 4-4-2, which I for one would love to see. AW has rubbished reports that they can’t play together by saying

We can play Chamakh and Van Persie together,” he said. “We can play Chamakh up front and Van Persie behind.”

Fulham are drawing dangerously close to the bottom of the table so by no means will this be easy, in fact I think it’s likely to be a workmanlike victory, like I care,as long as we win.

Possible Line-Up: 4-4-1-1: Fabianski-Sagna-Squillaci-Djorou-Clichy-Nasri-Wilshere-Song-Arsh-RVP-Chammy

Prediction: Arsenal 3-1 Fulham

Ah well, I won’t be at my usual E-bar, because I’m attending a wedding at the moment, in another city, so you guys will have to keep me posted on live scores, Thank you.

That being said from wherever you watch,have fun,

Ita Says so

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About Escobar

MAD about ARSENAL AND J. COLE(rapper)

Posted on December 4, 2010, in Match Preview. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Not goin to be a walk in d park…..I’m predicting 2-1, Arsenal on top of course

  2. I want the carling cup…NOW!

  3. Spurs had did nt win in 17 years at d groove.. This dsnt put any smile on my face! I hope we take this seriously and win. Btw.. Man fuckers are just bloody wankers.. I hate them. Effin cheats!

  4. @ Abel I’m with you on the carlin cup
    @ A4 it won’t be bruv but we have to play like champions
    @ Smky. Well we need the win more than anything esp as manure are not playin today.

